Abroad Design Applications

If you want your design to be protected abroad, we determine the most appropriate path for the design owner through mutual meetings. At first the designer determines in which countries he/she wants to provide protection. Accordingly, abroad design registration application can be made in the form of individual applications in accordance with the regulation of each country.
The European Community Design Application is a system that started to be implemented as of 01.01.2003 based on the regulation on Community Designs dated 12.12.2001 and enables the registration of industrial designs in 27 European Union countries. European Community Design registration procedures are carried out by EUIPO (European Union Intellectual Property Office) in Alicante, Spain.
Application of International Design Registry in the scope of Hague Agreement: With the agreement signed by Turkey on 01.01.2005 it is possible to register an industrial design by a single application in all 42 member countries or in the selected ones.
The main advantages of the design application made in the scope of the Hague Agreement are as follows;
- Including much less cost than the individual application method in every country implemented until today,
- Ensuring the international registration of the product subject to the design in more than one country by making a single application and using a single language,
- Ensuring that the changes to be made after the product subject to design is registered (such as change of title or address, transfer, limitations in the lists of goods and services) are recorded in the International Registry through a single simple process,
- Due to the fact that all transactions are carried out centrally, the time needed until the registration is shorter.
OAPI (African Union) Design Registry Application: With the registration system to be preferred, it is possible to apply for registry by a single application in 16 countries (Benin, Burkina Fasso, Central African Republic, Cameroon, Chad, Congo, CoteD'ivorie, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Guinea, Guinea Bisseau, Mali, Mauritania, Nigeria, Senegal, Togo).
Regional Design Registration System: Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg have developed the BENELUX DESIGN REGISTRATION SYSTEM. In these three countries, there is only one registration that provides regional protection.